Take a Shot

It isn't this easy for everyone.

On my wedding day, it was time to do the traditional carry-your-bride photo shot and I had agreed even though Lydia was on the heavy side.

At the first attempt, the photographer fumbled with his device to no avail. I put Lydia down after 30 seconds. My nerves sighed in relief.

‘Ok, let’s do it now’ he encouraged at his second trial. I mustered courage and lifted Lydia again. All the while, she was basking in the euphoria of the ceremony and weighted heavier but the photographer fondled with his device, still to no avail. I needed a relief, again.

As I was about to move to the next group for a snapshot the silly photographer called out again.

I just bloody walked away. ‘Do you think it’s easy carrying that cargo?’

One thought on “Take a Shot”

Common, let's have your say!

